I Came to Slay, Bitch…

HI!

I am a makeup lover. I love everything about it. From the way the perfect mascara opens your eyes to the way a bold lip can make you feel brave. I am a brown girl and a makeup beginner. When I swipe on a new lipstick or watch a tutorial from youtube I get an instant rush. Similar to the rush I feel when Beyonce drops a new song or…actually those are the only things that can give me butterflies. I wanted to write this blog for girls and boys like me. Guys and gals that are consumers and lovers of makeup but don’t quite have the winged liner thing down yet. I want to post about all things beauty; from reviews to swatches to maybe the occasional tutorial. So welcome fellow beauty enthusiasts, this is our blog.

Current faves:

Primer: Nivea After Shave Balm in sensitive

Foundation: Nars All Day Luminous Weightless

Concealer: Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

Blush: Black Radiance Artisan Color Baked Blush

Mascara: Too Faced Better than Sex (top lashes)

    Roller Lash by Benefit (bottom lashes)

Lips: Ofra Long Lasting liquid lipstick

Highlighter: Nyx Ombre Blush in Nude to Me (brown girl friendly)

Bronzer: Covergirl Queen Collection Natural Hue Minerals Bronzer

Leave a comment